Our Staff

Find information about staff of the Vice Provost's Office and Our Units.


Vice Provost's Office Staff

Administration

  • Harvey Charles

    Vice Provost for International Programs
    hcharles@umn.edu
    612-624-5580
  • Molly Portz

    Assistant Vice Provost
    mportz@umn.edu
    612-626-8792
  • Allie Warner

    Executive Assistant and Office Manager
    alliew@umn.edu
    612-626-8834

Communications

Curriculum and Campus Internationalization

Finance

Global Initiatives and Scholarly Engagement

  • Cathy Huber

    Senior Director, Global Initiatives and Scholarly Engagement
    chuber@umn.edu

Human Resources

Information Technology

International Health, Safety, and Compliance

UMN Passport Office

Unit Staff

Jump to: CARLA | China Center | ICGC | ISSS | LAC

CARLA: Center for Advanced Research on Language Acquisition

NamePositionEmail
Liz HellebuyckProgram Associatehell0025@umn.edu
Marlene JohnshoyOnline Education Program Director and Web Managerjohns484@umn.edu
Karin LarsonExecutive Assistant Directorlarso205@umn.edu
Kate PaesaniDirectorkpaesani@umn.edu

China Center

NamePositionEmail
Joan BrzezinskiExecutive Directorbrzez001@umn.edu
Haiyan WangAssociate Directorwang8011@umn.edu
Jing WeiProgram Specialistwei00332@umn.edu

ICGC: Interdisciplinary Center for the Study of Global Change

NamePositionEmail
Laura BellCenter Administratornoppe003@umn.edu
Karen BrownDirectorkbt@umn.edu
Shereen SabetAssistant to the Directorsabe0014@umn.edu

ISSS: International Student and Scholar Services

NamePositionEmail
Jessica AndersonInternational Scholar Advisorand11011@umn.edu
Andrea BarnwellAcademic and Funding International Counselorandrea-b@umn.edu
Katherine BridgesScholar Document Coordinatorbridg143@umn.edu
Stacey BuachartAssistant Director of Operations & Information Systems; Head of F Document Teambuach001@umn.edu
Megan CarmesInternational Counselorcarmes@umn.edu
Adriana CasteloAssistant Director, Exchange Programscaste064@umn.edu
Charles DaniaAssistant Director, Crisis Managementcdania@umn.edu
Chirayu DongreSenior International Counselor and Advisordongr044@umn.edu
Julie HalfenInternational Scholar Advisorhalf0040@umn.edu
William HiceWelcome Center Managerhice0002@umn.edu
Molly HoffmanAssociate Director of Scholar Advisingmahoffma@umn.edu
Liz HwangUndergraduate International Student Initiatives Coordinatorhwan0243@umn.edu
Beth IsenseeAssistant Director, Student Engagement and Intercultural Initiativesisen0021@umn.edu
Barbara KapplerAssistant Vice Provostbkappler@umn.edu
Chelsea KeeneyDirector, International Student Recruitment, Sponsored Students, and Exchangescrkeeney@umn.edu
Eric KroetschSenior International Counselorkroe0063@umn.edu
Sarah KruegerAssociate Director, Sponsored Student Programskrue0187@umn.edu
Grace MachokiAssistant Director, Student Advisingmach0114@umn.edu
Betsy MaddenSenior International Counselor and Training Leadmadden@umn.edu
Sara McCabeInternational Scholar Coordinatormccab414@umn.edu
Mary Beth PolkInternational Counselorpolk0044@umn.edu
Tracee SentiSenior International Scholar Advisortsenti@umn.edu
Deanne SilveraDirector, J-1 Exchange Visitor Program and H-1B Advisorsilve025@umn.edu
Marina UeharaProgram Director, Student Engagementuehar003@umn.edu
Katie WeisemanInternational Student Counselorkweise@umn.edu
Nouchee XiongNew Student Specialistxion1784@umn.edu
Lisa ZieglerF-1 Document Specialistziegl194@umn.edu

LAC: Learning Abroad Center

NamePositionEmail
Christine AndersonAcademic Directorander590@umn.edu
Clara ArentLearning Abroad Adviser lund1007@umn.edu
Scott DabyDirector of Enrollmentdaby0005@umn.edu
Anna DeWittProgram Adviserdewit122@umn.edu
Thuy DoanSenior Learning Abroad Adviserthuydoan@umn.edu
Timothy DohmenProgram Directortedohmen@umn.edu
Christina DunbarProgram Adviserdunba044@umn.edu
Dana ElliottAssociate Institutional Relations Directorellio711@umn.edu
Tony FussyFinance Leadfuss0014@umn.edu
Jackie GmiterkoProgram Advisergmite004@umn.edu
Molly GreenLearning Abroad Advisergree1659@umn.edu
Paula HaederAssociate Institutional Relations Director, Southeastphaeder@umn.edu
Jessica HartnettAssistant Director, University & Center Programshart0581@umn.edu
Ann HubbardAssistant Vice Provostannh@umn.edu
Nathan JacobsonLearning Abroad Adviserjaco3106@umn.edu
Ilya KravchikGraphic Designer & Media Artistkravc003@umn.edu
Lindsey LahrAssistant Director, Instructor-led Programslahr0039@umn.edu
Jaclyn LewineAcademic Specialistlewin048@umn.edu
Antonia LortisDirector, Marketing & Communicationlorti001@umn.edu
Jemma LundInstructor-led Program Managerlund1495@umn.edu
Maria ManteyIntercultural & Virtual Learning Managermant0023@umn.edu
Julia MarksAcademic & Student Services Specialistbrum0079@umn.edu
Ryan McCarthyProgram Directormccar313@umn.edu
Ashley MetzProgram Adviserarmetz@umn.edu
Kate MeyerInstructor-led Program Managermeye0638@umn.edu
Zach MohsDirector of Programsmohs0033@umn.edu
Emily MrazDirector, Scholastic Policies & Proceduresmrazx003@umn.edu
August NelmsAdministrative Assistantnelms018@umn.edu
Emily NewhallSocial Media Strategist & Editorenewhall@umn.edu
Catalina NguyenExecutive Accounts Specialistnguye179@umn.edu

Stuart Robbins-Butcher

Program Directorbutch067@umn.edu
Jill ReisterAssistant Director of Programmingjreister@umn.edu
Dunia TesfayeProgram Advisertesfa130@umn.edu
Bradley TitusDirector of Institutional Relations, Diversity & Inclusiontitus007@umn.edu
Pashoua VangAssociate Institutional Relations Director, Northeastvang0851@umn.edu
Claire VolnaWeb Editor & Developervolna007@umn.edu
Vanessa WaltonProgram Directorvwalton@umn.edu
Maria WentworthSenior Marketing Specialistmariaw@umn.edu
Holly Zimmerman-Le VoirProgram Directorzimme001@umn.edu